sábado, agosto 15, 2015

The Laura Flanders show


Can budgets and even the federal reserve be brought under public control? One radical tool for grassroots democracy that is taking hold is Participatory Budgeting. Josh Lerner is co-founder and executive director of the Participatory Budgeting Project and is the author of two books, both released last year: Making Democracy Fun: How Game Design Can Empower Citizens and Transform Politics, and Everyone Counts: Could Participatory Budgeting Change Democracy? 

Also on the show: what is the Federal Reserve, and what role could it have? Connie Razza works with the Center for Popular Democracy and their “Fed Up” campaign, working to make the federal reserve work for the 99%.


BEYOND A SOUNDBITE - Support GRITtv.org's work

The Laura Flanders Show is made possible through your donations. Sign up today to support at any amount and receive our thanks and access to live events. DONATE.

Around the Web - What We're Reading

Alicia Garza's Response to Bernie Supporters After Seattle Rally

What Have We Learned from Ferguson? by GRITtv alum Sarah Jaffe

New Worker Co-op Could Shift Queens Gentrification Story

WATCH THE LAURA FLANDERS SHOW:  TeleSUR_ID_BUG.29.pngteleSUR English and Spanish


Thursdays 7 PM ET/ 4 PM PT,
9 PM ET/ 6 PM PT, 12 AM FRI ET/9 PM PT
learn more
DirecTV 375 & DISH 9410
mnn_logo-color.gifManhattan News Network: 8 PM Friday
 Want to see The Laura Flanders Show on your local station? Let them know!
The Laura Flanders Show on GRITtv · United States
This email was sent to carmelo_ruiz@yahoo.com. To stop receiving emails, click here.
You can also keep up with The Laura Flanders Show on Twitter or Facebook.

Etiquetas: , ,

0 Comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Suscribirse a Comentarios de la entrada [Atom]

<< Página Principal